Pentatonix Album: That’s Christmas to me

Pentatonix Album: That's Christmas to me
Spread the love

That’s Christmas to me is the third studio album by a cappella group Pentatonix. It is their sixth release overall and their second-holiday release following their 2012 EP PTXmas. It only features previously unreleased material (except “Let It Go”, a bonus track of the Japanese Edition of Vols. 1 & 2). It was released on October 21, 2014, through RCA Records, peaked at number 2 on the Billboard 200, and has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The album is named after the eponymous song by Pentatonix, the only original song featured on the album. By year’s end, December 31, 2014, according to Billboard, it reached a final 2014 total of 1.14 million copies sold, becoming the 4th best selling album of 2014 by any artist of any genre. The album is also the highest-charting holiday album by a group since 1962. The album has sold 2,200,000 copies in the United States as of December 2016.

That’s Christmas To Me Tracklist

  1. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  2. White Winter Hymnal  
  3. Sleigh Ride
  4. Winter Wonderland / Don’t Worry Be Happy 
  5. That’s Christmas To Me
  6. Mary, Did You Know? (Ft. The String Mob) 
  7. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  8. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  9. Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  10. Silent Night
  11. Let It Go
  12. Christmas Eve


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.