John Denver and The Muppets Album: A Christmas Together Download

John Denver and The Muppets Album: A Christmas Together Download
Spread the love

John Denver and the Muppets: A Christmas Together is a 1979 Christmas television special starring Jim Henson’s Muppets and singer-songwriter John Denver. The special first aired on December 5, 1979, on ABC. The special has never been commercially released on any standard home video format.

The special opens with Denver and the Muppets singing “The Twelve Days of Christmas“. To add comedic effect, Fozzie Bear forgets his line (“Seven swans a-swimming.”) and Miss Piggy overemphasizes hers (“Five gold rings, ba-dum, bum, bum.”)

The main plot of the rest of the special is the creation of the special itself and a special musical number for Miss Piggy. During the discussion of her number, Miss Piggy confronts Denver in her dressing room about their presumably mutual attraction. Miss Piggy, as a doll named Fifi, sings “I Will Wait for You” to Denver, who plays a wooden soldier trying to stay in step with a line of marching wooden soldiers.

John Denver and The Muppets Album: A Christmas Together Tracklist

  1. Twelve Days Of Christmas (Ft. Beaker, Beauregard, Dr. Bunsen Honeydew, Fozzie Bear, Gonzo (Muppet), Kermit the Frog, Lew Zealand, Miss Piggy, Robin the Frog, Rowlf the Dog & Statler and Waldorf) 
  2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ft. Rowlf the Dog) 
  3. The Peace Carol 
  4. Christmas Is Coming 
  5. A Baby Just Like You 
  6. Deck The Halls
  7. When The River Meets The Sea 
  8. Little Saint Nick (Ft. Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem) 
  9. Noel: Christmas Eve 1913 
  10. The Christmas Wish 
  11. Alfie The Christmas Tree/Carol for a Christmas Tree/It’s In Every One of Us (medley) 
  12. Silent Night, Holy Night 
  13. We Wish You a Merry Christmas



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.