John Denver Album: Rocky Mountain Christmas Mp3 Download

Spread the love

Rocky Mountain Christmas is the tenth studio album by American singer-songwriter John Denver, released in October 1975.

His first Christmas-themed release, the album includes renditions of several traditional carols and popular Christmas standards; re-recorded versions of two songs from earlier Denver albums, “Aspenglow” from Take Me to Tomorrow and “Please, Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas)” from Farewell Andromeda; and the newly-penned compositions “Christmas for Cowboys” and “A Baby Just Like You”.

The single from the album, “Christmas for Cowboys”, became a minor hit in the US (#58 pop) and Canada (#77 pop, No. 26 AC).

John Denver Album: Rocky Mountain Christmas Tracklist

  1. Aspenglow 
  2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) 
  3. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer 
  4. Silver Bells 
  5. Please Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas) 
  6. Christmas For Cowboys 
  7. Away in a Manger 
  8. What Child Is This 
  9. Coventry Carol 
  10. Oh Holy Night 
  11. Silent Night, Holy Night 
  12. A Baby Just Like You 
  13. Jingle Bells 
  14. White Christmas 
  15. The Music Is You 
  16. Perhaps Love 
  17. Dreamland Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.